FEEDBACK

Reviews

We appreciate getting feedback from our guests and are always looking to improve our services.
Take look at our reviews below and if you'd like provide feedback, please do so!
Thanks!

Excellent Accomodations

The location is just 2 blocks off Main Street close to a stream and is surprisingly quiet from traffic. The place is kept immaculate! The morning hot breakfast was one of my favorite treats coupled with complimentary happy hour on the deck with Tom playing guitar and singing! Tom and Cyndi were very attentive. This will be my go to place when I am in the area!

“Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to your next visit.”

~ Tom & Cyndi

Noel K McKey
Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Quaint and cozy

Black Bear Manor is a must stay when you’re in Ouray. Tom and Cyndi are such gracious hosts. The morning breakfast was off the charts delicious. They take pride in their BnB and it shows. Room was quaint and very clean. Great location. Everything was exceptional!!! We will be back.

“Thank you so much for staying with us and your kind words. We really enjoyed your visit and look forward to your next one!”

~ Tom & Cyndi

Margie
Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Great place to stay!

Our second stay was even better than the first. Tom and Cyndi are the best. The rooms are very comfortable, breakfast is out of this world! Tom is a wonderful entertainer! We met so many wonderful people due to Tom and Cyndi making everyone feel like family!
Highly recommend everyone trying Black Bear Manor you don’t be disappointed!

“Thank you so very much! I was our honor to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!”

~ Tom & Cyndi

Bunny Tate
Sunday, September 1, 2019

We will definitely come back again and again!!

This is absolutely the best place we have ever stayed! The breakfast is wonderful, the rooms are clean, comfortable, and the beds are great. Tom and Cindy are the best! Happy hour with Tom singing in the deck is wonderful! We will definitely come back again and again!! Love this B&B!!

“Thank you so much for staying with us and providing such a wonderful review. We loved having you and we look forward to your next stay!”

~ Tom & Cyndi

Jimmie and Sandee Flenner
Saturday, August 31, 2019

Another great stay

Our third stay at Black Bear was further enhanced by new owners Tom and Cindy. Filling, delicious breakfast; happy hour with entertainment by Tom; restful quiet night of sleep; walking distance to main street.
Doesn’t get any better than Black Bear Manor!💖💖

“Thank you so much for staying with us and your kind words! We look forward to your next visit. :)”

~ Tom & Cyndi

Dennis & Sue Weatherman
Saturday, August 31, 2019

Loved our stay

Location is great. Quite rooms and neighborhood. Comfortable beds. Gracious hosts and fantastic breakfast and conversations with fellow travelers. Small bathroom in our room. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

“Thank you so much for staying with us and your kinds words. We look forward to your next visit!! Safe travels.”

~ Tom & Cyndi

 

Allyson and Sabin Phelps
Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Fantastic place to stay

We spent five nights at the Black Bear Manor and loved every minute. Tom and Cyndi are wonderful hosts, and made us feel right at home. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The breakfasts are delicious, and if you are really lucky Cyndi will make raspberry white chocolate muffins. Nearly every evening, Tom sang and played his guitar on the deck during happy hour, which is a great way to end the day. We will definitely stay here the next time we’re in Ouray.

“Thanks you for your kinds words and for staying with us! It was a pleasure hosting your stay and look forward to your next visit!! Happy trails.”

~ Tom  & Cyndi

image

 

Peter Haxton
Monday, August 12, 2019

We spent three nights at

We spent three nights at Black Bear Manor and had a wonderful experience! Tom and Cyndi were so friendly and were great hosts! Cyndi is a great cook and the breakfast she prepared every morning was wonderful. We would definitely stay again!
– Scott and Melody Winchester

“Thank you for staying with us. Knowing you enjoyed Mama Bear’s Scrumptious breakfasts  makes her very happy!! We look forward to see you again soon!.”

~ Tom & Cyndi

Scott and Melody Winchester
Saturday, August 10, 2019

Could not have been better!

The owners Tom and Cindy made us feel at home at their B & B, Beautiful breakfast, clean and cozy environment! Perfect location a short walk to all that is happening. I would not stay anywhere else. And I hear they house the champion ice climbers, must be the breakfast!!!

“Thank you so much for staying with us and for the nice compliments! And yes, and we get climbers from all over the world; it HAS to be the breakfast!”

~ Tom & Cyndi

Annette Wendorff
Saturday, August 10, 2019

One of our best vacation experiences ever!

My wife and I just returned from a Colorado vacation that included 3 nights at the Black Bear Manor. Our experience could not have been better! Our host, Tom, greeted us as we arrived and immediately showed us to our lovely room (Cliffside King). Every thing was spotless and the entire B&B was tastefully decorated with a great deal of attention to detail. We met several couples of all ages that were friendly and easy to visit with. Cyndi, our other host, provided the most amazing breakfasts including quiche, asparagus strata, excellent potatoes, fresh fruit, pancakes, fresh pastries and hot coffee and juice. The evening happy hour included beer and wine and some top notch music from Tom (a very cool musician and singer). The only thing that could have made it better was a longer stay. We hated to leave. This one is a five star!

“Thank you so much for staying with us. We take pride in our attention to detail and we so appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Tom loves to play music during our social hour and appreciates your kind words. Safe travels and we hope to see you soon!”

~ Tom & Cyndi

Rich and Pam Bornemeier
Saturday, July 20, 2019

Best of Everthing

Just the best of everything! Great hosts, location, breakfast and overall hospitality. Room was clean, comfortable and inviting. Pleasantly surprised by so many extra touches. Great find in Ouray. Cant wait to return.

“Thank you so much for staying with us; it was our pleasure. For those folks who love great pizza and live in the Rocklin/Auburn area of California, be sure to have slice or 10 of their pizza, you’ll not regret it!”

~ Tom & Cyndi

Reese Browning
Friday, July 19, 2019

Comfort and Charm!

We loved our recent stay at Black Bear Manor. We were greeted by Cyndi and Tom and welcomed into their lovely home as if we were family. Our spacious room had everything we could have wished for including a huge, super comfortable bed, soft fluffy rugs in the bath, cozy bathrobes, spa towels, a beautiful view from our deck (outside entrance) and room for all of our belongings. We used and enjoyed their wonderful spa. We read in the sweet (everything bear- so much to take in!) living room, visited and relaxed on their porch swing, and sat and enjoyed the spectacular view while munching popcorn in the 3rd story room!! Tom and Cyndi were SO nice. We really enjoyed visiting with them. The breakfast in the morning was scrumptious and included so many yummy things. Our favorites were the “amazing potatoes” and spinach strata. All the little touches like water bottles in the fridge, coffee, teas, creamers, fruits and candies and especially the hospitality make Black Bear Manor our new favorite B & B!!

“Thank you so much for staying with us and your kind words. It was our pleasure host your stay that room is one our favorites! We hope to see you in your future travels!”

~ Tom & Cyndi

Vicki Prouhet
Friday, July 19, 2019

Phenomenal and Fun B&B

What an amazing B&B with fun, friendly hosts, delicious breakfasts, beautiful views, relaxing outdoor patio and hot tub, afternoon happy hour with Tom’s music, and my list could just continue! Thank you so much for the most amazing B& B we’ve ever experienced ❤️🐻

“It was our pleasure to host your getaway! Thank you so much fro joining us. Safe travels!”

~ Tom & Cyndi

Kevin and Rhonda Johnson
Saturday, July 6, 2019

Awesome home away from home!

Thank you so much for an awesome visit! The room was wonderful and breakfast was amazing! Thanks for the extra touches like social hour and the July 4th BBQ! It was great getting to know you and we can’t wait to go back!!

“Thank you so much fro your kind words. It was our pleasure to get to know and have you join us for the holiday. We hope to see you in your future travels!”

~ Tom & Cyndi

Ken & Debbie Moss
Saturday, July 6, 2019

Very thankful!

It was a great place to stay. The breakfast is amazing. Tom and Cyndi are very helpful!

“Thank you so much for staying with us!! We hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels!”

~ Tom & Cyndi

Natalia
Tuesday, July 2, 2019

Wonderful place to stay!

We spent three lovely nights at the Black Bear Manor B & B. What a treat! The B & B is perfectly located near the river and within a short walk to Main St. The accommodations were beyond what one would expect, charming well decorated room and communal areas. The dining room was just bursting with sunshine and filled with everything you could possibly desire for coffee and snacks. On top of all that goodness was breakfast! Wonderful meal cooked and served with love! We felt so welcome and not only enjoyed the company of the hosts but the other guests during Happy Hour. We made an early departure on our last morning before breakfast was served. Much to our surprise we were warmly greeted by our hosts and sent off with warm muffins for the road!

We are already planning our next trip back to the B & B in the fall!

Thank you Tom and Cyndi for the wonderful accommodations. We can’t imagine staying anywhere else when we visit Ouray!

“It was such a please to have you stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit and we’ll be sure to have more warm muffins waiting!!”

~ Tom & Cyndi

Joyce & Al Gallo
Monday, June 17, 2019

Awesome!

We recently stayed at Black Bear Manor, We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! I looked at several hotels and B and B locations, websites! This place caught my eye. The lovely rooms, dining, family and patio areas all look like photos. The owners very nice polite informative. The breakfast spread was fabulous! Blueberry cake awesome! Will for sure return and recommend to all!

“Thank you so much for staying with us! It was great having you and we look forward to your next visit!”

~ Tom & Cyndi

Carla Irwin
Monday, June 10, 2019

A Gem of a B&B worth a visit in any season!

We had the privilege of staying at the manor this past weekend. This beautiful home offers an inviting, warm, and cozy ambiance set against the majestic mountains of Ouray and is a perfect charming and romantic retreat! Our room was clean and inviting and we enjoyed soaking in the site’s private hot tub. This was our first stay and we look forward to a future of making more memories at this lovely spot! The service and kindness we received from the hosts, Cindy and Tom, was amazing! We thoroughly enjoyed the delicious breakfast prepared fresh and with love! From first impression through our stay we feel like we have made new friends in them!

We are recommending this place to all our friends who plan on staying in Ouray.

“Thank you so much for your kind words and it was our pleasure to have you stay with us!! We look forward to your next visit!”

~ Tom & Cyndi

Natira Gulbransen
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Amazing experience

February of this year was the first time I had ever been up in Ouray and everything about our stay with Cyndi and Tom was very elegant and relaxing. There is no other place I would rather stay when I make my next trip to Ouray. The food is to die for, Cyndi is an incredible cook. The company and service couldn’t have been better. Amazing decor and the beautiful scenery had me speechless, can’t wait to go back. Love you Cyndi a.k.a momma bear!!!!

“Thank you so much for staying with us! Mamabear appreciates your kind words!!!”
~Tom & Cyndi

 

 

Doug shaffer
Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Excellent!

I will Definitely refer to all my Friends.

“Thank you so much! We appreciate your referrals.”
~Tom & Cyndi

Frank Haynie
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Wonderful place!

This was our first stay in a B&B and we love it!!. Located two blocks from the main street and with wonderful mountain views. A fabulous homemade breakfast was prepared every day by Cyndi. A daily happy hour with wine and beer, and Tom playing the guitar on the porch, very entertaining and a nice opportunity to chat with the other guest. Tom and Cyndi know how to take care of their guest. Thank you so much for an amazing weekend, we love it, and we will come back if we stop in Ouray again. Thanks, Cecilia and Fernando.

“Thank you so much for staying with us! Your kind words are much appreciated.”
~Tom & Cyndi

Cecilia and Fernando
Monday, September 10, 2018

Wonderful!

My daughter and I were guests on July 5th, 2018, and it was such a wonderful experience. My 26-yr-old daughter called this place a “fairy land.” It’s beautiful, clean, comfortable, and the breakfast was the best ever! Tom and Cyndi were so kind and fun. We’ll definitely be back!

“It was our pleasure having you stay with us and thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels”
~ Tom & Cyndi

Kris
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Wonderful Stay at Black Bear Manor

We came to Ouray to celebrate our 33rd wedding anniversary and decided to stay at Black Bear Manor. We were very happy with our stay at Black Bear Manor and we really enjoyed chatting with our host and hostess, Tom and Cyndi. We even got to listen to Tom playing his guitar and singing next door, which was a real treat. Each day we enjoyed a full hot and delicious breakfast while we visited with the other guests before we would leave to enjoy our day in and around Ouray. We would happily stay here again and recommend anyone who wants a very comfortable stay at a B&B to consider making Black Bear Manor their choice.

“Happy Anniversary and thank you for spending your special day with us!! It was a treat having you and we look for to many more anniversaries!!! Happy trails!”

~ Tom & Cyndi

Donny and Janice Morris Cypress, Texas
Thursday, July 12, 2018

Absolutely Charming!

What a sweet, charming place to stay in Ouray! Tom and Cyndi were VERY kind and hospitable. Our room was cozy and relaxing. We were not able to enjoy breakfast at the Black Bear Manor the first morning because of an early morning hike, but breakfast the second and third mornings made us really regret it! It was absolutely delicious! We also really enjoyed happy hour in the evenings. We had an absolutely lovely time. Highly recommend staying here! We’d definitely come again!!

“It was such a pleasure having you both stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!!! Safe travels!”

~ Tom & Cyndi

Steve and Bethany Martinez
Monday, July 9, 2018

Relaxing stay:)

We have been enjoying Ouray our entire lives, as we just live down the road:)
Black Bear was the perfect place to spend our 20th anniversary 🙂 beautiful, quiet, and very relaxing! Thanks again, we’ll be back 🙂

“It was a pleasure having you and look forward to next visit! Congratulations on 20 years … WOW!!”
~ Tom & Cyndi

Audra
Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Our absolute Favorite

We have been coming to Ouray for twenty years and have stayed at many places. This was THE BEST experience we have ever had. The room and setting were amazing but what truly makes the Black Bear Manor special are Tom and Cindy and the thoughtfulness they impart in everything they do. The rooms have all these little conveniences such as exterior doors in every room, and so many little touches. Breakfast was great all 3 days. Just an Awesome Place. Thanks.

“Allen and Kate, thank you so much for staying with us, it was such a pleasure having you!  We really enjoyed your company and Tom is putting together a set list for the next time you come to visit!  😉 We’re looking forward to your next visit!”

~ Tom & Cyndi

Alllen and Kate Grey
Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Absolute perfection 👍👍👍👍👍😍😍😎😎

On our arrival, we were welcomed as “family”! Thanks Tom and Cyndi👍😍😎. Nancy and I were totally exhausted from driving all day but you guys lifted our spirits and we felt valued and appreciated. Our room was perfect and the made to order breakfast was perfect. We wish you the best and have already given you a 10 of 10 rating.


Thank you so much for choosing the Black Bear Manor! We thoroughly enjoyed having you two as our guests and look forward to your next visit! Safe travels!

~ Tom & Cyndi

Terry And Nancy Roberts
Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Recent Stay

The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The food was great! We thought the place had a welcoming, warm atmosphere and we enjoyed visiting with Tom, Cyndi and the other guests. It was also fun to see the other rooms. What a beautiful place. We would definitely come back!

Jacque Gilbert
Friday, April 27, 2018

Best Weekend Ever…

Getting the marriage license in Telluride, CO! 🙂

We have stayed at Black Bear Manor on numerous occasions. This happens to be an extremely special visit as we stayed in the honeymoon suite and got engaged on the balcony drinking wine while snowing. We shared the news with Tom and Cyndi and they helped us figure out to get married the very next day, Tom even printed the marriage license application for us. They always go over and above to make every experience unique based on the reason for the visit and the season. The food is always amazing and Cyndi is generous with sharing her receipts. We can not thank them enough for making our special weekend one we will never forget! p.s. we loved all the upgrades to the decor since our last visit… Dave & Trish VanSickle

~ Thank you so much for sharing your special day with us and it was our honor to be part of it!

– Tom & Cyndi

Dave & Trish VanSickle
Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Great stay

We stayed 2 nights in mid February. We loved it. Tom and Cyndi were great. They first contacted us checking on our late arrival and suggest we take an alternate route due to a winter storm approaching. We ended up gettting in really late but they had already emailed us late arrival instructions. To our surprise they were still up and even had champagne for us as it was Valentine’s Day. Breakfast both mornings were great and Tom and Cyndi were great to visit with and very knowledgeable of the area and offered some great suggestions on restaurants and things to do. We love Ouray and will definitely be back!

Lee and Leisa Selby
Saturday, February 17, 2018